Transferring Your Website Hosting Company to Another Print

  • 0

How to transfer website content from one domain to another?

Save backup:

  • Open your websites;

  • Open the builder with the original domain using "Edit Website" button;

  • Save website's backup by following these steps below. 

How to Save / Restore backup? 

  1. Save backup:
    • Open the builder with the initial domain using the "Edit website" button;
    • Select the "Publish" drop-down list and select "Backup / Restore";
    • Click "Download Backup" button.
  2. Auto backup:
    • Go to "Publish" dropdown list and select "Backup / Restore" option;
    • Switch to the "Restore" tab and choose auto backup verstion to restore;
    • Auto backups are automatically saved every 5 minutes.
      The number of auto-backups per website is limited and it saves 50 copies by default.
      Only 50 newest copies are saved when the limit is reached.
  3. Restore backup:
    • Go to "Publish" dropdown list and select "Backup / Restore" option;
    • Select "Restore" tab;
    • Click "Browse" and choose downloaded backup from your computer;
      Or "Choose auto backup version to restore"
    • Click "Restore".

Restore backup:

  • Open the builder with the new domain using "Edit Website" button;

  • Restore backup by following instructions above.

 

 


Was this answer helpful?

« Back

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution